a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Long run Saturdays

Leave a comment

I did my second long run today of 8 miles. I already felt a lot stronger than last weekend, so it built up some confidence for me. I was pretty depleted after last weekend’s long run. I even got done with my run before it started raining.

My sweetheart usually makes me do 50 burpees when I return from a run. He’s great at forcing coaching me into pushing myself, to do uncomfortable things I wouldn’t normally do, like wall jumps, wall squats, or burpees. The good sport that he is, he usually does them with me. But today he didn’t make me do burpees. He let me off the hook because instead today we had to turn over the garden. I think I’d rather do burpees than dig in the heavy wet mud.

I love Saturdays…

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

