a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

update on my new Etsy adventure

Leave a comment

fabric

I’m almost ready to open up my Etsy shop.  I’ve been working hard on building my shop online as well as making the first few hats that will be listed for sale. This is a lot of work! But I’m excited, as well as totally frightened, by this new adventure.

Taking good pictures is really difficult. That’s my first obvious lesson is learning to take better pictures of the hats so they are enticing to people.  I also think I’ll need to reach out to friends to help model them, so all my pictures aren’t just pictures of myself. But, I’ve got to start somewhere.

I ordered some apparel tags, and I’m waiting for those to arrive so I can sew them into my hats before I open the shop.

I went out and bought some new fabric today, so I have lots of material to inspire my next few creations.

Wish me luck! And when my shop opens feel free to visit and give me some pointers on taking better pictures, or any advice about what is appealing or not appealing about it. It would really help me out.  Thanks much!

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

