a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

The end of Project 365… or is it… ?

Leave a comment

My year of taking a photo-a-day is over. Or is it?

I still owe 4 pictures from a few weeks back where I fell off the wagon. I’ll probably take pictures this coming week/weekend to make up for the  missing four, or else I really just won’t feel its complete.

I end with a self-portrait, me standing up in a moving vehicle to take pictures out of the sunroof. Do not try this at home…  I think this represents one basic thing that I’ve learned during this Project 365 Adventure: always have your camera with you, and always take pictures of things as they catch your eye, even if its inconvenient, inaccessible, seems silly, your friends are making fun of you, or whatever. Just get out your camera and shoot.

Other things I’ve learned about myself:

I am actually much  more comfortable taking pictures of myself than I ever thought I would be,

I love taking pictures of nature,

I’ve discovered public art, mostly in the form of murals, but art is out there in many forms all over the place just waiting for you to enjoy it. So stop and enjoy it.

I will no longer be taking a picture a day, but I will not stop taking pictures.

Thanks to everyone who has been following my blog. I hope you have enjoyed my photos this past year!

me

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

