a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 345 photo. Surprise.

Leave a comment

January 12. Surprise.

A lot of things surprised me today.

The Ravens beat the Broncos, and San Fran beat Green Bay, and I totally had both those games pegged the other way. And although I live in Oregon, I am a California girl at heart, having been born and raised there, so it was time to bust out the niner-gear.

It’s 3 days after my medical procedure, and I was feeling cooped up and wanted to work out. But I didn’t feel good enough for a run, so I went to the gym to walk on the treadmill. I ended up walking 3 miles with a few quarter-mile jogs sprinkled throughout. I was surprised how tired I was and how much that wore me out.  I’m looking forward to getting back into running shape.

The best surprise, though, was that my sweetie made a special dessert today. Made-from-scratch apple turnovers. The puff pastry folded and rolled and folded and rolled. It was deliciousness at its best.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

