a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 278 photo. A favorite thing.

1 Comment

November 6. A favorite thing.

One of my favorite things in general about doing this Photo-a-day project, is that I’ve become so aware of my surroundings. Always looking around to see what’s awesome in the every-day.  And one of my most favorite things that I’ve been noticing around town are murals. Ever since I started taking pictures of murals, I notice every little line of color or paint on any wall surface anywhere.

And here’s what else is cool. Mural art is active around here. Not static as I had thought, not just the same stuff on the same walls forever. There’s new murals popping up.  Like this one, for example.  Blue Faces.  At first I was upset, because they painted over one of my favorite murals, of the feather-pen. But then I decided I like the idea more that mural art is active.  I’m really glad a had gotten a picture of the feather-pen, now that it is gone forever. But I will enjoy the Blue Faces in its place, until the next one covers it up.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

One thought on “Day 278 photo. A favorite thing.

  1. Pingback: Day 302 photo. On the Wall. «

Leave a Reply

