a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 264 photo. The view from here.

Leave a comment

October 23. The view from here.

My work sits atop a hill that overlooks downtown Portland and the Willamette River.  There’s a great view from up here.

This is the first job ever in my life where I actually have a window in my office, so I try not to take it for granted that I have a beautiful view every day, all day long. Other people walk into my office and express, “Wow what a great view!”, and my reaction is usually like, “Oh yeah, I stare at it all day”.   But it is a great view.

Here I’ve taken a series in a row, panning from left to right, to show the great view and how far you can look each way. This is not actually from my window at work, but from the balcony 4 floors above my office, which has an even better view of the city and river.

 

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

