a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 118 photo- murals

1 Comment

This is yesterday’s photo, and will also be my last mural for awhile. What has been really awesome about this 365 project is that I’ve become so aware of everything around me. By taking pictures of murals I’ve noticed there are so many murals all over the city, murals I’ve passed by regularly in my day-to-day life but never noticed before now. I could take pictures of murals for a month more at least!  I plan on re-visiting the mural theme, since I’ve really seen and enjoyed a lot of murals around the city.

But for now, this is my last mural. It’s a wild image, lightning killing roses!  In a way it also seems so anti-Portland, since Portland’s nick-name is The Rose City. I especially like the sun for some reason.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

One thought on “Day 118 photo- murals

  1. Pingback: NEW LODGE ROAD WALL MURALS ! « seachranaidhe1

Leave a Reply

