a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 115 photo- the many faces of Kay

Leave a comment

More pictures of me not from today but from recent past. As a part of my theme “the many faces of Kay“, to share all the different pieces of who I am, to share all the different hats I wear in life.

There is a runner in me. It’s not all of who I am but is a large part of who I am. Above is me in the Portland Marathon last October, with the gorgeous St Johns Bridge in the background. Below are some other pics of me in races. One of them was a relay and this was the hand-off point where I’m about to give the baton to my dear friend, Rollie.

I haven’t run my whole life like some people. I only started running in my 30s, which is pretty common I’m finding out. I started running about 2004 or 2005, I can’t even remember exactly. But since I started it has me hooked and I will never stop. I want to be the little old lady doing races and winning my age group in my 70s. 🙂

I haven’t written about running in a long time, but running was actually the original reason I started this blog. Maybe I’ll get back into blogging about running again.

Right now I’ve been running 3 times a week, with my “long” run on Saturdays that is currently in the 8-10 mile range. I want to now start running 4 times a week and do a few more 10-milers as my long run. June and July I want to steadily increase my long runs, in August I want to be doing 20-milers.

What I’ve discovered while doing a P90X program earlier this year, was that I really enjoy yoga. I especially like doing yoga on Sunday mornings to stretch out after getting tight from the Saturday long run. So this is becoming part of my regular fitness program.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

