a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 105 photo- The many faces of Kay

2 Comments

In between my “murals” theme I’ve decided to intersperse pictures of myself, sort-of like some self-portraits.

One thing I had hoped to gain from doing this 365 project was an outlet for sharing who I am. Including a series of self-portraits seems a good thing to incorporate to accomplish that. I also dislike taking pictures of myself, so doing this will really be breaking out of my comfort zone, which people will always say is a good thing to do.

We all wear many hats in this life. There are different groups of people in my life that see some of my different hats, but very few people see all my hats. I’ll try in my self-portraits to represent the various hats that I wear.

Someone at work randomly took a picture of me today, which is what has spurred this idea of self-portraits.  And so, today’s picture is the picture someone took of me today at work. It’s not super interesting or anything since it wasn’t trying to be. But it is a hat I wear that many folks don’t see, unless they work with me.

The only other picture of myself I’ve included so far during 365 is this one, which is much more my style since I don’t like looking at the camera.


Me at work. I’m an administrator at Oregon Health & Science University, Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

2 thoughts on “Day 105 photo- The many faces of Kay

  1. Pingback: Day 107 photo- The many faces of Kay « Kay-Kay's Bird Club…

  2. Pingback: Day 115 photo- the many faces of Kay « Kay-Kay's Bird Club…

Leave a Reply

