a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 102 photo- murals

1 Comment

I could go on with photo themes of Portland’s bike culture forever, but I will move on to a new theme this week. I will re-visit the bike theme for sure several more times before the end of this 365 project. The biking is just so rich here there will be plenty of good pics to share.

But for this week, I’ve decided on a theme of murals.

I passed by this mural of a snowboarder this morning on the way to work. I’ve passed by there a million times but never noticed the mural until today. Snowboarding is also “so Portland” since snowboarding is the other sport of choice around here (other than bicycling). With Mount Hood just an hour away, it seems like everybody and their mother snowboards.

So I snapped a shot of this mural for today’s photo, which led me to pick my theme for the week.

Murals.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

One thought on “Day 102 photo- murals

  1. Pingback: Days 212-215 photos. Mural-a-day « Kay-Kay's Bird Club…

Leave a Reply

