a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 77 photo- for sale

Leave a comment

Continuing my theme of houses for sale that I want to buy but cannot afford….

I would kill to own this house. Seriously.

Ok that’s a terrible thought I would never really kill anyone but I love this house. It’s on one of my favorite running routes and so I’ve passed it frequently.  It’s been for sale for maybe a year now. It is super gorgeous and sits right on the Willamette Bluff, having a great view of the River, the West Hills, Swan Island, the Fremont Bridge, and the downtown skyline.

Its so classic it just screams “awesome” to me somehow. I think about really old historic places where houses have names, this house reminds me of that type of house. The flyer calls it an English Country Manor. 6 bedrooms, built in 1934, listed for $700,000.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

