a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 74 photo- for sale

Leave a comment

This is my photo from yesterday.  I was trying to think of what my theme would be this week, and couldn’t decide on anything concrete. But when I’ve been out on some runs lately I always love looking at all the houses I pass, and I see a lot for sale, so then while I’m running I have a little dream in my head as if I would buy it and live there.

I’ve always liked looking at houses for sale. I think this stems back to my childhood. My mom always took me to Open Houses to look around, never with any intent on purchasing it but just for fun. It is always fun to dream a little, and walking around an empty house gives you so much to work with in your mind.  (and then of course this gives me one of those scary moments all women have when you realize you are turning into your mother) 😉

So I thought I could try to have some of my photos this week be “Houses for Sale That I Love and Want to Buy but Cannot Afford”, or something like that.

This one here of course needs a little yard maintenance. And remove the broken screen door. But other than that the house is adorable and in good condition.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

