a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 39 photo- Stairs

2 Comments

So now that I’ve been doing this photo-a-day project for over a month, I’m starting to have some opinions and thoughts about it.

One thing I find difficult is that it is all so scattered… it’s just whatever catches my eye day-to-day. While that concept has it’s pluses, I find it to lack structure and so it leaves me all over the place, with no focus.

So I want to start adding a little bit of structure to this for awhile to see if I like it better. I thought I’d have a “weekly theme”, such as “people” or “places”, or even more abstract themes like “things that are red” or even “things that are ridiculous”.  This will hopefully give me a direction to start in, and see where it takes me. I also want to reserve the right to not do the theme at all, if I run across some random, awesome thing that deserves to be the spotlight for the day.

With that new plan in place, I decided this week’s theme will be “stairs”. I’ve always been drawn to staircases. I think they are awesome. I’m not sure why but maybe this week I’ll find out. ??

Today’s stairs are the creepiest stairs at my work. They’re dark, dingy, with a creaking door to get into it, old gum all over the floor, peeled paint.  And it helps that today there was a dirty tissue too.  Perfect.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

2 thoughts on “Day 39 photo- Stairs

  1. Also anyone feel to free to recommend any themes for my weekly theme. That might be fun if others give me theme ideas rather than me making them up myself.

Leave a Reply

