a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Day 1 photo

2 Comments

Here’s the photo I felt like taking today, to represent a little piece of who I am. This isn’t a very artistic picture or anything, but it does give a little insight into me, who I am, and a piece of my everyday existence.

I drive a scooter to work. It’s a cute adorable girly little thing. I love it. I park in the motorcycle parking, so I’m always next to these bad-ass big awesome bikes.  I always think it’s funny having these mean bikes parked right next to my sweet girly thing. The contrast always cracks me up. So I thought I’d share it.

So that’s my official Day 1 photo.

But to accompany it, I thought I’d take a picture of myself in what I call my “ninja outfit”, just to round out the experience of my scooter-riding.  It’s cold out, and usually raining. So when I ride my scooter I always wear a ski mask, so I look like a ninja.

In addition to the ski mask I also bundle up in down-filled winter jacket (waterproof of course), rain pants, ski boots, and ski gloves. I pretty much look like I’m about to go on a hike in the Himalayas. But when it’s in the 30’s, and raining, it’s flipping cold on a scooter. So I bundle up really well and of course need to be waterproof. Rain hitting your face at 35 mph hurts.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

2 thoughts on “Day 1 photo

  1. Glad to know you started this.
    I’ll keep an eye on it!!

Leave a Reply

