a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Scarves

2 Comments

The cold weather is upon us, and that makes me excited for my favorite winter accessory…. scarves!

So I did a few quick crochet ruffle scarves. They are simple and fast but add a quick bit of glamour to any outfit. I made a dark blue first, then a sparkly black one.

A basic knit cowl is also fun and keeps your neck warm. A blocky one in warm, golden yellow, and a simple star-stitch in red.

Then I just spent about a week making a nice, long, diamond scarf. This is a really nice pattern.

Now that I’ve got scarves worked out of my system for awhile, I think I’ll turn put my creative hat on and work on something original.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

2 thoughts on “Scarves

  1. Colors are simply fantastic. The patterns are cool as well. Great workmanship.

Leave a Reply

