a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

First run

Leave a comment

I went out today for my first run since the marathon. I’m back in action. And it is such a beautiful fall day out there, there’s really no reason not to go running.

It felt good to get out. My hamstrings have been really tight, and although I’ve been stretching, they really needed to get out there moving. My left hamstring is really pulled right now, feels really tight and sore after the run.

It was just an easy 4 miler, one of my regular loops thru my neighborhood. The first mile I was all out of whack… I tied my shoes too tight, I had to stop and re-tie them. I was off-balance. I jumped ahead too fast so was out of breath. It’s like I had never run before. I felt a mess. After the first mile I settled down into feeling good, just out on an easy jog.

It felt so good to run again. I’ve been feeling cooped up. It is a little weird to me right now to not have any plans or goals, after having very specific goals for 6 months. I’ll have to figure out what I’m gonna do next.

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

