a place for hats, birds, murals, running, and more…

Blackbird hat & scarf pattern

Leave a comment

  

I call this hat and scarf combo my  Blackbird hat pattern.   I name all my patterns after birds just for fun, there usually isn’t any particular reason for the name. But it’s fun to be wearing it when you see a blackbird, just because I’m weird like that.

Its one of my favorite hats, with earflaps and cables. The scarf isn’t too warm, its good for a fashion accent and matches the hat so is adorable especially with a denim jacket.

I think I’ll re-work the pattern a tad so that it is a little bit longer. It fits my head fine, but I’ve got a smaller head than the average person, and the other problem is that if I tie my hair up in a pony-tail then the hat no longer fits, it’s too short.

I don’t knit a whole lot during the summer ( too much fun to be had outdoors! )

Now that Fall is here I’ll pick up knitting again. I especially like to do it while I’m watching football, since I’m just sitting around anyway I like to be productive.

Dark green yarn is 100% wool.

Light green yarn is wool/cotton blend.

Red Winged Blackbird

Ridgefield, WA

Author: Kay-Kay's Bird Club

Hat-maker, Bird lover, Star gazer, Scooter rider, and Running fool.

Leave a Reply

